Interview with D. Wallace Peach

Cathleen Townsend of The Beauty of Words was kind enough to interview me earlier this month.

She’s a writer of “mostly fantasy, but ghost stories, historicals, and even the odd contemporary.” It was an honor and pleasure to be featured on her site. Without further ado…the interview:

B1eSLYE7LjS._UX250_

Today’s guest is the lovely Diana Peach, whose blog, Myths of the Mirror, I highly recommend. Welcome to the Beauty of Words, Diana.

Thank you, Cathleen, for the opportunity to talk about writing on your blog. I can do that for hours but promise to keep this short.

It’s wonderful to have you. Let’s start at the beginning: when did you know you wanted to be a writer?

I wrote stories and poems in high school and college, but it never occurred to me for one second to be a writer. I was a theater girl, and that too went by the wayside as the demands of work and raising a family took precedence.

Then, in 2010, my husband took an 18-month job in another state. The kids were already living on their own, so we sold our house and moved. I flipped a house (once is enough, thank you), and with nothing pressing, my husband suggested I write a book. “Oh, okay,” I said, and just like that I became a writer.

I wonder what would have happened if he’d suggested I arrange flowers. Hmmm.

Continue reading at The Beauty of Words

Original Article: https://mythsofthemirror.com/2016/05/31/interview-with-d-wallace-peach/

Editors Notes:

I would remind you that this blog is produced free for the public good and you are welcome to republish or re-use this article or any other material freely anywhere without requesting further permission.

News & Views welcome always published as long as NO bad language or is not related to subject matter.

Thanks for following as always appreciate every like, mention , reblog or #tweet also our Our daily newspaper is added with all our posts daily:

Breaking News As It Happens When It Happens Daily & News Wire Reports Finance & Markets B4 It Happens Social & Media Food & Health History & Research Britain & History ScotlandFriends & Followers Sales & Authors#Tweet Your News Here PC-Help & Repair Featured Writers NewsroomChat & Bloggers News Shop & ShareHealthcare Sport & Reports Press Releases & Reports – ….. more to come.

@AceNewsServices

AceTweetMyNews :#Tweet this Daily Post & #Tweet Breaking News Here

