The creative process is all about experimenting…….

Nice post and pictures added here as well courtesy of Kev http://flip.it/UWQdu

My Life as an Artist (2)

‘The creative process is all about experimenting, letting go of the logical information that our brains have processed during our lifetimes, and embracing the concept of seeing our world in a much broader sense’.    From my book – The Apple Exercise. 

This image is from my ‘interconnections’ series which I started in 1982 and am still working on.     It was inspired by a photograph I came across in a magazine  of a Mother and Child who had been caught up in a Mexican drug war.

Although Mother and child were dead – the last action taken by the Mother was to try and protect and hold her child in her arms.

I was so moved by the image, that I had to honour the lives of these two human beings.   The swans symbolise fluidity, intuition and emotions: –  the hummingbird unseen magic, and the rocks and water…

View original post 16 more words

