First Night Design | Le cabinet Masson by Cristian Borghetti — my first book cover!

Also added all your posts here as well http://flip.it/W4xvS

First Night Design

Le cabinet Masson by Cristian Borghetti Le cabinet Masson by Cristian Borghetti

The image above is my first book cover, which came about because of an approach by Italian writer, Cristian Borghetti, who had come across my original, The Gloria Swanson Tattoo, and thought it would work perfectly for his novel, Le cabinet Masson. I couldn’t have been more delighted. I happen to love the font he’s used, which I was not responsible for but I probably would have chosen something very similar.

Blurb from Amazon (translated by Google and me!):

The painting ‘After the Ink’ by American Dorian Cleavenger was the inspiration for ​​Borghetti’s novel, Le cabinet Masson.

The opera, set in Paris in 1912, in the heart of the Belle Epoque, is a journey into humanity itself, in its instincts, in its passions, in its dark sides.

“The end justifies the means” is the Machiavellian motto of the main character, who is ambitious and unscrupulous, and believes in chasing…

View original post 236 more words

